One.

pink-orange-pinwheel-1st-birthday-party

This past Saturday, we celebrated our little A’s first birthday.  I know, I can’t believe it either.  The shot above is a sneak peak of the setup at her party we threw over the weekend at her Gammy & Pop-Pop’s house.  The theme was pink and orange and pinwheels, and yes, yours truly made all the decorations.  It’s been a few really busy weeks with work, marathon training, and getting ready for the party, so I haven’t been able to blog about the party planning process at all, but don’t worry – it’s coming.  I had multiple lists going, most of which had their own lists.  It was list-making bliss.

One of my favorite decorations from the day was a banner showcasing the monthly photos we’ve taken of A since she was born.  It’s amazing to look back at the pictures of that little newborn, with a full head of black hair (where did that come from anyway?!), the tiniest most delicate little fingers and toes, and that sleepy little face.  And then that little six month old sitting up perfectly straight with her kissable round cheeks, smiling face and big blue eyes.  Now I look at the real life A in front of me and it’s amazing.  She’s sweet and playful and curious and funny.  She loves to dance (and by dance I mean roll her shoulders and shake her little butt…), and is dying to start walking (although truthfully I could wait for that day – thinking about her toddling around our 13 foot wide house with hardwood floors, and super steep steps puts my stomach in my throat!).

It’s cliche to say, but the time has flown by.  The days felt long sometimes, but the weeks were short.  And the months were like nano-months.  And now I have a one year old.  Wow.

Happy 1st Birthday, Pumpkin Face!

6 thoughts on “One.

  1. Pingback: The Nina, The Pinta & The Santa…Cleana. | keep it neat

  2. Pingback: NYC 26.2: Weeks 12, 13, 14. | keep it neat

  3. Pingback: A was 1! | keep it neat

Leave a Reply

