I’m in!

I'm in! NYC Marathon

Mark your calendars – KIN does NYC on 11/4/2012!

After checking the registration page several times yesterday I finally got through to check my marathon status.  I was shocked when I saw the screen above.  I generally do not have lady luck on my side, but apparently she had my back this time.  Not so much for B though.  She kicked him to the curb.  Oh well, at least now he’s only got 2 more years of applying until guaranteed entry.

I’ve got some time before I start to really train, but knowing me I’ll probably make a detailed training plan this weekend (and yes, it will probably be in Excel).  You know I love a list…and Excel…and a goal.  I’m looking forward to sharing my training experience and progress with you over the next few months!

4 thoughts on “I’m in!

  1. Pingback: Tracking. | keep it neat

  2. Pingback: NYC 0.00. | keep it neat

Leave a Reply

