Melicipes.

How to plan meals for the week

I just started reading my friend Melissa’s food and health blog, Melicipes, and came across this post about meal planning (if you recall, this is going to be a big part of my Game Plan this year for saving time during the week!).  I decided I had to share it for a few reasons:

A) It’s proof that I’m not the only crazy person out there who tries to do this each week.

B) It’s also proof that I’m not the only crazy person out there who does everything in Excel.  (Not only do I use Excel for more obvious things like tracking our finances, but I planned my entire wedding in Excel and even coordinated a girls weekend to New Hope in Excel with fancy drop down “yes”/”no” options for the weekends everyone was free.  Oh, and I conditionally formatted the document to turn a weekend green when everyone was free.  I love Excel.)

C) It really is a good way to plan ahead and save time and money!   And Melissa has made it really easy with her free template (click on the red link below to download).

I’m going to try it out over the next few weeks and I’ll be sure to post a copy for your reading (and maybe laughing) pleasure.

PS – I personally do not enjoy reading blogs that just promote other blogs and websites, so I promise to do this type of a post sparingly.  But this one really was a must-share!

Meal Planning Template

One thought on “Melicipes.

Leave a Reply

